Family Matters Radio

Sundays 8-9 AM Eastern on CFRU in Guelph, Ontario

Show #38 – What do I do when the kids leave home?

Posted by Wendy McDonnell on August 13, 2010

Airing: Sunday, August 15, 2010  ||  8 to 9 AM Eastern ||  93.3 FM www.CFRU.ca in Guelph, Ontario, Canada

This is a call-in show. Once the show starts, please call 519.837.CFRU (2378) with your questions or comments.

If your kids are moving out or going to school and your faced with a challenging transition, let Julie Wise guide you through an activity to help you discover what you’d like to do next.

Julie Wise (from www.JulieWiseConsulting.com and www.wise1coaching.wordpress.com) joins me in the studio to answer questions from folks who feel unsure when their kids are transitioning from being at home to going to school or living on their own. Julie works with individuals and families to help ease transitions. She’s going to share an activity with us, on the air, from her forthcoming book “Dream BIGGER: Reclaiming a Life of Joy and Ease”

My kids are going to school and I’ve been a stay-at-home parent for several years. Now what do I do?

My kids are moving away from home. I never thought I’d have a hard time with this transition. I’ve always enjoyed time on my own. Now what do I do?

For the person who’s leaving, this may be a scary or fun time.

For the parent who’s at home, this may be a time of freedom or uncertainty. What’s the transition like for you?

Leave a comment